AstroScope Me image 1AstroScope Me image 2AstroScope Me image 3

AstroScope MeAstrologyHoroscopesRelationshipsSoul ConnectionCompatibility

CSS Button Design

Bookmark and Share

Feminine Signs

owlFeminine Signs in astrology are signs which have traditionally been conceived as more receptive and less active, primarily focusing on the emotional/material world.

Earth and Water Signs are considered Feminine, whereas Air and Fire Signs are considered Masculine.

The feminine signs are:

Taurus | Cancer | Virgo | Scorpio | Capricorn | Pisces

Generally speaking, planets in feminine signs in your horoscope add sensitivity and emotional depth, while those in masculine signs add spirituality and activity, whether physical or mental.

Feminine Signs are nocturnal (night-oriented), so the term feminine here should be viewed in the same light as the Yin (or dark) polarity of the Tao. The idea of femininity is traditionally related to moisture and masculinity to dryness. In the tropical zodiac, the first sign, rising at the vernal equinox, is Aries, defined as masculine. The next sign in order of the zodiac is Taurus, defined as feminine. The signs thus alternate in gender around the circle of the zodiac. Bear in mind that every horoscope is a balancing act between the masculine and the feminine poles. The balance of light and dark, or Yang and Yin, or masculine and feminine is the achievement of perfection in the world.

Go Forward  Now View Masculine Signs!

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo
Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces
Bookmark and Share

AstroScope Me

2796 Mayfield Rd, Tarago NSW 2580 Australia
Phone: +61 2 4849 4262 – Fax: +61 2 4849 4262
This page was last modified on Wednesday, 31 July 2019