AstroScope Me image 1AstroScope Me image 2AstroScope Me image 3

AstroScope MeAstrologyHoroscopesRelationshipsSoul ConnectionCompatibility

CSS Button Design

Bookmark and Share
Subscribe to Feed

Masculine Signs

stagMasculine Signs in astrology are signs which have traditionally been conceived as more active and less receptive, primarily focusing on the spiritual/mental world.

Air and Fire Signs are considered Masculine, whereas Earth and Water Signs are considered Feminine.

The masculine signs are:

Aries | Gemini | Leo | Libra | Sagittarius | Aquarius

Generally speaking, planets in feminine signs in your horoscope add sensitivity and emotional depth, while those in masculine signs add spirituality and activity, whether physical or mental.

Masculine Signs are diurnal (day-oriented), so the term masculine here should be viewed in the same light as the Yang (or bright) polarity of the Tao. The idea of masculinity is traditionally related to dryness and femininity to moisture. In the tropical zodiac, the first sign, rising at the vernal equinox, is Aries, defined as masculine. The next sign in order of the zodiac is Taurus, defined as feminine. The signs thus alternate in gender around the circle of the zodiac. Bear in mind that every horoscope is a balancing act between the masculine and the feminine poles. The balance of light and dark, or Yang and Yin, or masculine and feminine is the achievement of perfection in the world.

Go Forward Now View Feminine Signs!

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo
Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces
Bookmark and Share

AstroScope Me

PO Box 1910 Bowral NSW 2576 Australia
Phone: +61 2 4862 1293 – Fax: +61 2 4862 1293
This page was last modified on Saturday, 12 December 2015